How to Use the Chakras in Real Life - Mondays with Maya

How to Use the Chakras in Real Life - Mondays with Maya

Hi there, friends and fellow yogis,

These past couple of weeks I've been talking a lot about chakras! In Kundalini yoga we work a lot with the chakras and believe chakra work is imperative for a complete healthy and happy body and mind overhaul! For a refresher on what the chakras are, where they are located and what they do, have a look at this previous Mondays with Maya post.

I promised you that I would tell you how to use the chakras in real life, so here you go!

How to Use the Chakras in Real Life - Mondays with Maya Fiennes

We always start working on the first chakra which is the root chakra, perhaps once or twice a week for two weeks. And then we work our way up through the rest of the chakras, in the same way. Once you've completed working on the whole set of chakras, you should be able to tell which chakra is blocked and then you can focus on that one particular chakra. 

Which of your Chakras is blocked?

There are many positions to try for each chakra, but I have created this free set of videos, one for each chakra, to help you assess your body and see which chakra you most need to work on. These 7 estimate videos will take approximately 20 minutes to complete.

For more specific work on each chakra, you can try my DVDs, A Journey Through the Chakras or my specially tailored 7-week, complete lifestyle, yoga and meditation program, The Maya Fiennes Method which works through each one of the seven chakras each week!

Wishing you a great week!


Maya x

P.S. Send me your messages on Twitter, Instagram or Facebook or by sending me an email at, and I'll reply as soon as I can! Also, don't forget to share any posts you enjoy with a friend who you feel will also like them! Let's share the love!

P.P.S. My specially designed handcrafted sterling silver (925) 22K gold plated Buddha Chakra pendant has 7 semi-precious stones with healing properties (diamond, amethyst, aqua marine, peridot, citrine, zircon, and ruby), one to represent each of the 7 Chakras and is available on my online store, here!

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.